Latest News

Student Perspective: Design Ventura International & Independent Category

Latest News

Design Ventura 2018 Second Place Prize Day

Latest News

International and Independent Category Winners 2018

Latest News

Design Ventura Celebration Event 2018

The project

Students are challenged to design a new product for the Design Museum Shop with the winning product manufactured and sold at the shop. The programme is supported by free workshops, teacher CPD and visits to the Design Museum and offers young people a chance to develop design thinking, creative and business skills.

Find out more
  • 00

    Teacher prep

    You must log in to access this section. Resources for getting ready to run the project and booking visits, workshops and CPD.

  • 01


    Resources to help getting into teams, watch the brief film and get started on the project.

  • 02


    Understand the setting for your ideas including Design Museum Shop and target audience

  • 03

    Idea Generation

    Get creative and look for ways to come up with new and original responses to the theme

  • 04

    Refining your design

    Reflect on different aspects of the brief to help develop ideas, find flaws and rethink to make them even better.

  • 05


    Make decisions on the manufacturing, costing and marketing of product ideas.

  • 06

    Pitching your idea

    Communicate product ideas on paper and through a pitch.

  • 07

    Finishing up

    A chance to reflect on the lessons learnt throught the process and think about what’s next.

We're Nationwide
Tunbridge Wells Girls’Grammar School
Queen Elizabeth’s High School
The Priory School
Thomas Alleyne Academy
Kirkwall Grammar School
Morehouse School
St Gilgen International School
Cambourne Village College
Brigshaw High School
Thomas Bennett Community College
Hornchurch High School
Howard of Effingham school
Al Yasmina School
King Alfred School
Idsall School
King James’s School
Thurstable School
Richard Challoner
Tibshelf Community School
Brownhills School
North Walsham High School
Cramlington Learning Village
Colyton Grammar School
studio west
Bishop Challoner Catholic Federation of Schools
The John Lyon school
Shooters hill sixth form college
Co-OP Academy North Manchester
Holderness Academy
Linden Bridge School
Latymer Upper School
Knights Templar School
Darwen Aldridge Community Academy
Q3 Academy Tipton
Beath High School
Lees Brook Community School
Whalsay School
Waddesdon Church of England School
South Wilts Grammar School
Pontarddulais comprehensive
Cardinal Newman Catholic School
Haberdashers Aske’s School for Girls
Richard Rose Central Academy
Emerson Park Academy
The Deepings School
Open Academy
St Peters School
Devonport High School for Boys
Invicta Grammar School
Bishop Wordsworth’s school Salisbury
Wheelers Lane Technology College
Parkside Community College
Weydon School
Yggol Bro Pedr
St Albans Catholic High School
Trinity Academy
Mr Eddie Law
Castle Rushen High School
Aldercar High School
Rushcliffe School
Rossendale School
Riverside School
London Design and Engineering UTC
Lady Margaret School
Upton Hall School FCJ
City of Norwich school
The Burgess Hill Academy
Appleton school
Monmouth Comprehensive School
Claydon High School
Perth High School
Rangitoto College
Baysgarth School
Clarendon Academy
Swakeleys School for girls
Park House School, Newbury
stourport high school
Simon Balle All-through School
Horsforth School
Devonport High school for Boys
Barton Court Grammar School
Michelle Woodard
Harrow Way Community School
George Spencer Academy
Wren Academy
Aldersley High School
Alcester Grammar School
Sandhurst School
Bridgemary School
Dunottar School
Caedmon College Whitby
Gillotts School
St Olaves Grammar School
Graveney School
Aylward Academy
Orleans Park
Milford Haven School
Brighton Aldridge Community Academy
Rushey Mead Academy
Claverham Community College
Carshalton High School for Girls
Denbigh School
Shrewsbury High School
Waldegrave School
St Cuthbert’s Catholic High School
Queen Mary’s Grammar School
St Lawrence College
The Kimberley school
Hawkley Hall High School
wallington High School for Girls
Oldham Hulme Grammar School
St James Senior Girls School
County Upper School
Whitgift School
King Edward VI Five Ways
The Piggott School
Rawmarsh Community School
Barney Wilby
Design Ventura
2016 Winner - Harrogate Grammar School
2015 Winner - Finchley Catholic High School
2014 Winner - Burnage Academy for Boys
2013 Winner - Weald of Kent Grammar School
2012 Winner - Trinity School
2011 Winner - Walworth Academy
2010 Winner - Haberdasher’s Aske’s Hatcham College
2017 Winner – Weatherhead High School
2018 Winner - Simon Balle School